Need help with identifying a reptile or amphibian?

In 2010 approximately 44% of our snake identification requests were harmless, juvenile eastern ratsnakes. Is this the snake you observed? Not the snake you observed, unsure? Then by all means, contact us.

Email: animal-identification@virginiaherpetologicalsociety.com

To improve the identification process, provide the following when possible:

Also, consider joining our Facebook page at: http://www.facebook.com/pages/Virginia-Herpetological-Society/53153159887

Please keep in mind that we will respond as soon as possible, but responses may take several hours.

VHS Directory

Office Name Email Address Functions
President Mike Salotti president@vaherpsociety.com All VHS business
Vice President Matt Neff vicepresident@vaherpsociety.com VHS business and meetings and surveys
Secretary Dave Perry secretary@vaherpsociety.com All membership and monies questions
Treasurer Matthew Close treasurer@vaherpsociety.com Keeping the finances healthy so the organization can achieve its mission.
Past President Kory Steele past-president@vaherpsociety.com Facebook
Journal Editor Paul Sattler pwsattle@liberty.edu For submissions to, or questions about the VHS journal, Catesbeiana.
Newsletter Co-Editor Susan Watson Newsletter@vaherpsociety.com For submissions to, or questions about the newsletter
Newsletter Co-Editor Joellen Welch Newsletter@vaherpsociety.com For submissions to, or questions about the newsletter
Online Store Manager Kelly Geer Merchandise@vaherpsociety.com For questions about the Cafepress.com online store
Education Committee Mike Clifford micliffo@vt.edu  
Survey Committee Jason Gibson frogman31@gmail.com  

To report any website issues or for inquiries regarding the use of any website material contact: VHS.Webmaster[AT]verizon.net

 

The Virginia Herpetological Society is a 501(c)(3) nonprofit organization.
Copyright © 1958 - Virginia Herpetological Society. All rights reserved.